Search

The Perfect Family

marg

Reviewed by

Marg

Posted by

Countylib

Category

Posted

April 22, 2022

Robyn Harding, author of Her Pretty Face and The Swap, brings us her latest novel. The Perfect Family is a compelling tale of the seemingly perfect Adler family.

Meet Thomas and Viv Adler and their teenage children Eli and Tarryn. This family seems to have it all: successful careers, a beautiful house, money, and great kids but all four family members have deep, dark secrets.

When they wake up to their house having been egged one morning they assume it’s the work of pranksters but the attacks escalate: a smoke bomb, slashed tires, a wasp nest in their garbage can and worse.  They realize the situation is much more serious than they had initially thought.

As each family members diabolical secrets are revealed the reader is left wondering who is being targeted and how far the tormenter will go to exact their revenge.

The Adlers are a not-so-perfect family living in a house of secrets, lies and deceit that threaten to destroy them all.

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, B.A. Paris or Shari Lapena.

CHECK OUT OTHER PICKS
STAFF PICKS

The Shadow House

Reviewed by Marg
STAFF PICKS

The Book of Accidents

Reviewed by Coleen
STAFF PICKS

Reckless Girls

Reviewed by Marg

L&A Libraries straight to your inbox

Don’t miss out on popular programs or exciting new releases. Get library news and suggested reads delivered straight to your inbox.

Share this post

Click on one of the icons below to share this post.

Page link

https://countylibrary.ca/the-perfect-family/

Search

home icon