Search

Finlay Donovan is Killing It

Amy

Reviewed by

Amy

Posted by

Countylib

Category

Posted

June 10, 2022

Finlay Donovan is a struggling suspense novelist and stressed out single mom. Her fiction turns dangerously close to the truth when she’s mistaken for a contract killer after being overheard discussing the plot of her novel with her publisher. She inadvertently accepts the offer to dispose of a problematic husband in order to make ends meet and sets off a string of wildly hilarious consequences. “Getting the job done” takes on a whole new meaning as Finlay adds “hit-mom” to her resume.

There is never a dull moment in this off-the-wall series starter. Part comedy of errors, part genuine thriller there is plenty of humor, bad decisions, satisfying twists and memorable characters. This book is perfect for fans of Stephanie Plum. The book ends with a massive cliffhanger so get ready to place a hold on the second book in the series too, Finlay Donovan Knocks Em Dead. I can’t wait to read the third book in the series coming out next year called Finlay Donovan Jumps The Gun

CHECK OUT OTHER PICKS
STAFF PICKS

The Lies I Tell

Reviewed by Marg
STAFF PICKS

Mickey 7

Reviewed by Coleen
STAFF PICKS

The Homewreckers

Reviewed by Karen

L&A Libraries straight to your inbox

Don’t miss out on popular programs or exciting new releases. Get library news and suggested reads delivered straight to your inbox.

Share this post

Click on one of the icons below to share this post.

Page link

https://countylibrary.ca/finlay-donovan-is-killing-it/

Search

home icon